top of page
Search

The Suns are Two Wins Away From History

The Phoenix Suns have surprised a lot of people this season and can finish the journey by doing something that no other Suns team has ever done. Winning an NBA championship was something that not many "experts" thought we would be able to achieve so soon after being the worst team in the NBA just a couple of years ago. To be honest, I didn't think we would be this close to winning a championship either.


As a kid, I always thought the glory days for the Suns was 2010 when Nash and Amar’e Stoudemire were unstoppable in the pick-and-roll. Those seemed, to me, the best chances we had to win our first championship. Following that, it was 11 long years before we would even make a return to the playoffs. Heading into the playoffs I thought that the Lakers were going to be our toughest challenge. I told myself, "If we can beat them, we can beat anybody." The Suns were able to take down the defending champions and no one has been able to stop them.




I also don't want to get too confident heading into the Deer District. Don't get me wrong, we were expected to win those first two games. The home teams are always expected to win the games, and we took care of business in Phoenix. Milwaukee is not going to be an easy place to play. The Bucks have been down 2-0 before in these playoffs and were able to come back to win. The biggest threat right now to the Suns, to me, is complacency. I don't think that they will be complacent because Chris Paul knows what happens if a team takes their foot off the gas. Also, Monty Williams won't let that happen.


Phoenix doesn't have to be perfect in Milwaukee. The Suns have proven that they can win scrappy games if need be. The only thing that Phoenix needs to do is win one game. If they can win one the series will come back to Phoenix and the Suns will have the opportunity to clinch the championship at home.


My prediction is that the Suns will be able to win one game in Milwaukee and the series will come back to Phoenix. I think that the Bucks will find a way to win one game, but that is it. I know that I am a little biased for the Suns, but they are looking unstoppable. Milwaukee switched things up from Game 1 and still couldn't manage to flip the scores around. The Bucks tried to limit only 3-pointers from the Suns in the first quarter, the problem was that Phoenix was making almost every shot.


Overall, I truly believe that the Suns are destined to be NBA champions. There is still a lot of work to be done, but we certainly look ready for anything.

32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page